Maybe I should change the name of this blog…

…to Just Giveaways. Not mine. All the other super talented crafty women out there, who won’t stop tempting me with all their handmade lovelies and bundles of fabric. Here’s nother one from See Katie sew. She’s giving away a flat rate box stuffed with gorgeous fabrics (like these) for her 2nd Blogiversary. It doesn’t get much better than that, especially since it’s Christmas gift crunch time. Of course, I have waited til the last month to start-again.

So stop by her blog (and tell her I sent you-you know how it goes) and maybe one of us will get lucky.

Since I am still sans camera (the one I borrowed is not cooperating) I probably won’t be posting all that much. That, and I should be busy sewing! I wish I couls show you pictures of all the Dia de los Muertos stuff we did yesterday. We baked bread, made tissue paper flowers, decorated paper skulls and I made a banner with this great Alexander Henry Day of the Dead fabric. It looks very colorful in my living room right now. My husband is half Salvadoran, which makes my kids 1/4 Salvadoran, which is enough to want them to know a bit more about some of their traditions.

*UPDATE*  I’ve found another great giveaway over at one of my favorite sites- Simple Mom. One reader will win a customized high-resolution digital photo card file of their choice from Chickpea Designs. You can also win a set of personalized photo stamps. Very cool.

3 Responses to “Maybe I should change the name of this blog…”


  1. 1 Joanna November 5, 2008 at 10:00 pm

    Talking of giveaways, I see you just won one! Congrats! But as a fellow ‘Joanna’ I must say, this is the second time I’ve had my hopes up high seeing my name as a winner, then dashed when I realize it’s not me, but another Joanna lol!!! Hey there aren’t that many of us out there!! If it can’t be me, then I’m glad it’s another ‘Joanna’ ;)

  2. 2 kim November 24, 2008 at 6:48 pm

    good luck with the camera – sounds like you had lots of fun celebrating!

  3. 3 urban craft March 20, 2009 at 5:55 pm

    Ha, that’s funny. I keep coming across more giveaways and I feel like that will be the name of my blog fairly soon.
    Thanks!


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

